Skip to content
April 9, 2011 / Claremont Art Events

Second Saturday Artwalk at the Pomona Artists Colony, April 9, 2011

Local Claremont artist Steve Comba has an opening tonight at Bunny Gunner (click image above to enlarge the postcard). I wish I could say more about his exhibition but I don’t know Steve or his art (yet), although I’m intrigued by the Arboretum postcard. Speaking of Bunny Gunner, we went to Pomona for the Last Saturday Artwalk in March and finally met owner Susie who gave us the scoop on the latest happenings in the Arts Colony. I think if I lived in Pomona I’d stop in there to talk with her on a regular basis, just to find out what’s new. I recommend it. The other nice thing about stopping at Bunny Gunner was that I had a chance to catch up with Claremont artist Rebecca Hamm who was having a closing reception for her show “Water Rites.” Her paintings capture the moment when a person is emerging from or being covered with water. My favorites are the smaller images painted on paper bags. Rebecca’s also part of a second exhibit I really want to see at Andi Campognone. See you there.

Leave a Reply

